DIY Truck Camper Plans Available – 1st Preview Plans Now Available (Free)

DIY Truck Camper Plans Available - 1st Preview Plans Now Available (Free)

Happy Saturday, Readers! I’m excited to announce that the first preliminary version of Free DIY Truck Camper Plans are available to download.

This first version covers the basic design leading up to the pop-up roof, which I’ll explain in the next release. Along with more extensive details and step-by-step instruction, later versions will also include plans to build lots of DIY sustainable-design “appliances,” ex. a long-lasting cooler you can make for free, a built-in multi-use solar oven design, a way to use that solar oven to make ICE (really!), a makeshift space-saving indoor shower you can tuck away… and lots more coming up.

NOTE: At some point I’ll put the plans up for sale, but at least for the first few versions, they’re still free. BUT, it’s possible that I may simply release the next edition as “Part 2” and retire the Part 1 preview… So if this is something that interests you (or someone else you know), please get it while it’s available.

==

In other blogging-related news…

I like to share how my blogs are progressing, especially since a lot of you reading this are also bloggers and/or camping full-timers hoping to turn your blog into a little extra income. I know I’ve had a tough time getting realistic figures on how much money you can expect to make blogging, so here are my rough numbers.

It’s been about six months now since I set up my main site at MobileRik.com, and about three months since I installed Adsense and Amazon ads. After a very slow July, my traffic has picked up a lot, and this week I’m finally averaging over 200 visitors a day. Adsense income has been slowly rising accordingly, and is up to $15 a month. At this rate of growth, assuming it continues, I can expect at this time next year to finally see about $200 per month from Adsense.

Obviously, that’s nothing like the full-time income anyone hopes for, but it’s not bad either. Because in the meantime, I’ll be doing a lot of stuff to increase the growth rate. Now that the camper is nearing completion, I can finally start getting around to publishing the photos and videos I shot, being more active on social media, writing more articles… and tons of other stuff depending on how much time I can find. On the money side, I can start looking into compatible affiliate programs and ad sponsorships, which will widen my income streams beyond Adsense and Amazon and pay a lot better in the short term. And of course, I’ll be selling ebooks full of plans for my DIY camping/boondocking hacks.

So overall, I’m very happy with the progress. The most important thing for me is that I’ve set up a good foundation that’s easy to build off of, even when I’m off wandering in the wilderness kicking at funny-colored rocks.

(Hope you like the animation I made. First one ever, so I’m pretty pleased with that!)

Leave a Reply

