DIY RV Truck Camper Plans (Update) – Started Learning To Use Google Sketchup…

Using Sketchup To Design A DIY Popup Truck Camper

DIY Four Wheel Camper

Diving Into Google Sketchup this weekend, so I can generate different designs for homemade truck campers. Not too tough to get a sketch going, but still a lot to learn to “do it right,” so I can make useable plans with accurate measurements (and maybe even create a shareable model). Amazing that this software is free!

I was fortunate to find a really awesome model for a Toyota Tacoma Prerunner. Modified it a bit, dropping the tailgate and changing the color to match mine. I’d love to figure out if I can change it into a double-cab, too!

For the first day, I’d say it’s going pretty well, wouldn’t you? 😉

You can sign up at my main site to be notified when I’ve finished the first set of free DIY truck camper plans.

2 thoughts on “DIY RV Truck Camper Plans (Update) – Started Learning To Use Google Sketchup…

Leave a Reply

